Intended Audience: Educators
In contrast to other courses available in the Professional Learning Portal (PLP), a few courses will now launch in a new browser window. Furthermore, upon course completion, the confirmation of completion will briefly appear before the window automatically closes without prior notice. This guide will provide a list of courses affected, instructions for opening the course and viewing completion details.
Launch the Course
- First, tap to open the course within the "Active Courses" module in the PLP Dashboard.
Note: Learners may encounter a message indicating that the site is blocked. To correct this, ensure that pop-up blockers are disabled for the site. Refer to the appropriate documentation for the browser being utilized (i.e. Chrome, Firefox, Safari).
- At this point, a new and smaller browser window will display the course. Take note of basic controls and navigate the course until its completion.
Once a learner completes the course, a brief completion confirmation will appear before the window automatically closes, without prior warning. Learners will then be redirected to back to their Dashboard.
At this point, the course may still be visible in the "Active Courses" module. Please wait 1-2 minutes before refreshing the page to give the system time to update enrollment information. After refreshing the page, learners can find the course listed in the "Completed Courses" module. When the course is selected, users will have the option to download the certificate.