Intended Audience: Affiliation User
Students who graduate or leave a school will need to have their profile updated to an inactive status within Student Learning Portal (SLP). This will remove their profile information from current student data and prevent them from being enrolled into any additional courses. Students should never be deleted from the SLP as their course information may need to be retrieved in the future. This document describes how to change the status for multiple students at once.
Status changes for a single student can be made following the Change Single Student to Alumni Status article.
- First, tap Students from the top menu bar.
- Next, select Bulk Status from the left navigation menu.
- At this point, the Search Criteria section is shown containing several search filters that can be applied. Use the Currently Enrolled drop-down field to select the “No” option.
IMPORTANT: Selecting this option will remove any users who are currently enrolled in a course from your search. These users cannot be updated to an inactive status until their courses are completed.
- Next, tap the Get Data button to reveal students.
For example: Use the Grade Level drop-down field to select students in the 12th grade.
- At this point, select the students who will require a status change by placing a check mark in the box located to the left (Select column).
- Once all students have been selected, tap the Bulk Status button at the bottom of the page.
- As a result, a pop-up box will appear, use the Status drop-down to choose “ALUMNI” for students who graduated.
Note: At this time, “BLOCKED” status is only used for students who should to be prevented from registering for any course within the SLP.
- Next, to apply changes, tap the Save button.